Paracord Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I work as a self-employed builder and also own two other businesses. One in food and a craft/gift stall.

Sometimes I wished I had a job in forestry but I really enjoy doing my own thing.

What do you do? Also, do you wish you did something different?

Cheers,
Sam

·
I'm a frayed knot...
174 Posts
I design material handling automation systems.
Everything from conveyors to high density storage systems.

Been doing it for 6 years now and absolutely love it.

There's just something awesome about designing a system to meet a customers unique challenges and seeing it take physical form...

Lots of cool toys and programs to use and no two projects are ever the same.

·
On permanent vacation
2,241 Posts
I'm much like ironwolf. Since I'm also retired, either I am working on these forums, watching TV, or napping.

·
2,201 Posts
I work as a self-employed builder and also own two other businesses. One in food and a craft/gift stall.

Sometimes I wished I had a job in forestry but I really enjoy doing my own thing.

What do you do? Also, do you wish you did something different?

Cheers,
Sam
What food business do you have? You can PM me if you don't want to talk here.

·
Admin
4,294,967,295 Posts
I am a Data Analyst for a major publishing company.

I wish I had been chosen the many, many times I applied to be a police officer. That was my dream.

·
2,201 Posts
I am a Data Analyst for a major publishing company.

I wish I had been chosen the many, many times I applied to be a police officer. That was my dream.
In this day and age I wouldn't want to be a police officer. Things happen and your on the news and in court.

·
On permanent vacation
2,241 Posts
My 25 years as a law enforcement was very rewarding, and wouldn't have changed it for anything. I sometimes forget I am retired and really long for the midnight call outs.

Here is an old pic of me, as a pup, with my pup.

Attachments

·