Gorilla Paracord...A Rip-Off?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lawman133, Sep 12, 2016.

1. lawman133

lawman133 New Member

Hello. I have been cording for a couple of years and have gotten cord from stores in the U.S. when visiting from Canada and successfully in the past over the Net from Gorilla Paracord via the mail.
    This brings me to my question....Has anyone been ripped off by Gorilla Paracord or know if they have gone out of business?

I placed and paid for an order via PayPal on 8 Aug and rec'd an e-mail right away acknowledging the order and payment rec'd, also that I would be notified when the order was shipped.
    Since then nothing. No notice of shipment, No items rec'd, and no response to THREE (3) emails requesting info as to status of my order.

Now their websites security credential comes up as lapsed causing my virus protection program to show it as an unsafe site.

Can anyone provide any info ?

Thanks.

2. jwmore

jwmore New Member

I just clicked on to the URL that I have saved and got right in. http://www.gorillaparacord.com/
    I poked around the site and I got the security warning once. I couldn't find a phone number.

3. lawman133

lawman133 New Member

Thanks

Thanks for trying.

I will keep trying to contact them.

lawman133

4. Wasp

Wasp New Member

Far as I know they have never had a phone number. Dispute it with Paypal and get your money back. Check out Extreme Para which is one of our vendors, if he can't ship international check out Paracord Planet on Amazon. Extreme Para has a good selection and fantastic prices!

5. lawman133

lawman133 New Member

Thanks guys I will contact PayPal and then try Extreme Paracord

Jim

6. rick25s

rick25s New Member