A few projects

Discussion in 'Completed Projects & Ideas' started by Holly, Jul 1, 2016.

1. Holly

Holly New Member

These are just a few things I've made. I'm still a newbie. I got started with paracord because my husband asked me to make him a paracord necklace to hold his wedding ring.
    [​IMG]

My first bracelet
    [​IMG]

Rifle sling for my husband. Started as a sling/bandolier but it didn't look nice.
    [​IMG]

Deadpool style. My son picked them out, but he wanted our favorite colors, and we all had to have one. He calls them our "family bracelets"
    [​IMG]

Golf Stroke Counters
    [​IMG]

Grenade. About 13 feet of cord.
    [​IMG]

2. Ready_Cords

Ready_Cords New Member

That is some good work. Just a couple tips for you:

You should use a breakaway clasp on a necklace for safety. With 550 lb. test cord around your neck, you want something to give way pretty easily if it gets caught on anything.

Also, when a buckle or other piece of hardware is wider than 2 strands, you can make extra wraps at the attachment to fill the width of the buckle, or whatever, and to keep it from sliding back and forth.

Some very good work though!

3. Kdawg3030

Kdawg3030 New Member

Very nice work I love the golf stroke counters and the dead pool bracelets [emoji6][emoji106]

4. Holly

Holly New Member

Thanks so much for the compliments and input.

On the necklace... my husband felt as though the buckles were cheap enough they'd break if caught up. Plus he only wears it a day or two out of the week when he's off work.
    The hardware width... what recommendations would you have to fill the space? Would you do a 4 strand core? I couldn't come up with a way to use the space. When possible, I like to try to use a single strand of cord.

I enjoy learning from others, so thank you for any info.

5. havasu

havasu On permanent vacation

Great work Holly!

6. Ready_Cords

Ready_Cords New Member