It's all for a purpose...

Discussion in 'Completed Projects & Ideas' started by WindLvr, Sep 5, 2014.

1. WindLvr

WindLvr New Member

I got into doing paracord projects because I want to learn how to make ammo bags for my slingshot ammo. I need to learn to make things perfect, my knots tight, neat, and as close together as they can be. I have never worked with Paracord before this evening, and have a new found respect for a lot of you guys/gals out there making these stunning things no matter what it be. I am no stranger to tying knots as I used to do a lot repelling and sailing. I am very also and Eagle Scout, so I have quite a few knots under my belt.

Anyway, that is enough BSing, and I will get to the point. I figured I would start easy and make a simple bracelet. I did a Single-Color Cobra Weave Paracord Bracelet with a buckle for 10 year old daughter with some rainbow colored E.L. Wood cord that I got from Survival-pax.com. This stuff is not real easy to work with at all! All in all it was a fun project, and my 10 year old ended up with 2 new bracelets, one that I made and one that she made. She decided to learn with me. She shoots slingshots with me, and has decided she had planned to make her own ammo bag too since I was making my own. After tonight's experience she says she doesn't ever want to work that stuff again lmao!!!! Here are some photos of my very first paracord project ever. How did i do? I personally think I did fairly well, but I have nothing to compare it to in person other than the cheap piece of s*#! she bought at the flea market.

Attached Files:

2. WindLvr

WindLvr New Member

By the way if anyone knows of a good tutorial on how to make something I can use as an ammo pouch that will hold ball bearings as small as 6mm without losing them I would love to see it! Thanks in advance :)

3. MrParacord

MrParacord Moderator

Nice work on the bracelet. It looks good.

Search YouTube for a tutorial on pouch making.

4. WindLvr

WindLvr New Member